And the TIFF madness begins!

I just handed in my ticket order to TIFF (Toronto International Film Festival). I’m seeing 28 movies, while sharing 12 tickets with family and friends.

Some stats:
11 movies are not in English
5 are Canadian
5 are American
7 are from the British Isles (including Ireland, sorry)
The most films I’m seeing in one day is 4, the least is 1

I won’t publish a list of the films until I get my order confirmation, but I’m really excited, though I don’t expect to have another The King’s Speech experience.

Now it’s time to clean up my house before my niece arrives.

About metermaid50

Vocation: teaching Job: ESL instructor in a private language school Family: one husband and two teenage daughters Pets: two cats, Kisa and Boo Passions: knitting, reading (mostly genre books), movies
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And the TIFF madness begins!

  1. A. Bruce Pilcher says:

    And what is wrong with the Irish? Be careful how you answer this question.
    Bruce

  2. metermaid50 says:

    Nothing, except they might object to being lumped in with the “British” group.

Leave a Reply

